Back

Tours

The resort offers a wide variety of sightseeing tours.

The resort offers a wide variety of sightseeing tours.

The closest historical center is Kirov. The old part of town, located on the upper bank of Vyatka River, is full of architectural monuments. The old town center has preserved the rectangular street formation layed out when the town was first founded.

There is the religious monument on the south side of Zasorsky Ravine slope – St. Tryphon Monastery with the five-domed Cathedral of the Assumption (1864-1889). The interior of the cathedral attracts the visitors with its five-row iconostasis of ancient icons (restored late 19th century) and 19th century frescos created by Palekh artists. The monastery ensemble includes St. Nicholas Gateway church (1690-1695), Father Superior’s building and cells (1719), Annunciation Church (1728) and Three Holy Hierarchs’ Church (1717).

In the north lies the Transfiguration of the Saviour Gate-Church, Novodevichy Convent ensemble (1624) with elegantly laid masonry of Transfiguration of the Savior Church (1696). John the Precursor Church (first half of the 18th century) is situated in the north-western corner of the fortress and has been reconstructed numerous times in the 18th-19th centuries. The John the Precursor Church has a distinctive look with its original window casings, featuring crumpled ‘horns’.

Old city architectural monuments have been preserved in the old town center - the buildings of the old Legislative Chamber (1740-1770), two buildings of the Public Offices (1787-1790) built in classical architecture style. The park facilities, constructed in 1835-1839 and designed by the famous architect A. L. Vitberg are truly remarkable, in the southern part of town stands the eclectic Cathedral of St. Alexander Nevski (completed 1848), which was also constructed according to his design. 

At the end of the 18th and beginning of the 19th century, most buildings constructed in classical and empire style architecture, were built according to the designs of architects F. Roslyakov and I. Dyusor-de-Nevil (build and mortar and wooden constructions). At the end of the 19th and beginning of the 20th century, various markets, eclectic mansions, office buildings and residential houses with wood applique carvings were constructed according to the designs of the local architect I. A. Charushin.

Not far from the town of Kirov, close to the former Dymkovo township, lies the village of Makaryev; it is famous for its beautiful baroque style Trinity Church, built in 1770-1775.

Kirov’s heritage is a history of museums, history of artists, writers and architects, whose life and creative work were interconnected with the town by the Vyatka river. The local Museum of the Arts and Crafts, found in reconstructed government building, is extremely popular. Museum exhibition is dedicated to the history and todays work of Vyatka’s traditional artisans. Most items on display date back to 18th-20th century: the lacework, clay sculptures, pine root carvings, embroidery and weaving are exhibited here.

Among the exhibits there is a wooden pocket watch made by Bronnikovs artisans, the works of craftsmen, Dymkovo toys by A. Mezrina, E. Penkina, E. Koshkina and Kukarka lacework. One of the first art museums in Russia, the V. M. and A. M. Vasnetsov Arts Museum, found in the early 19th century building designed by famous architect I. Dyusor-de-Nevil, has opened its doors in Vyatka in year 1910. The museum exhibition includes ancient icons and collection of Russian and Western European paintings.

Специальные предложения Специальные предложения
8 800 555 2 777 Не доступно для звонка заказать звонок
назад

Экскурсии

В санатории обширная экскурсионная программа.

В санатории обширная экскурсионная программа. Ближайший исторический центр ― город Киров.

В старой части города, на высоком берегу Вятки, сохранились памятники старинной архитектуры. В центральной части старого города сохранена прямоугольная схема улиц, заложенная при основании города.

К югу, на склоне Засорского оврага находится комплекс храмовых памятников ― Трифонов монастырь с пятиглавым Успенским собором (1864-1889). Интерьер собора интересен большим пятиярусным иконостасом с древними иконами (реставрированными в конце 19 в.), росписью палехских мастеров конца 19 века. В ансамбль монастыря входят надвратная Никольская церковь (1690-1695), настоятельский корпус и кельи (1719), Благовещенская церковь (1728) и Трехсвятительская церковь (1717).

К северу расположен ансамбль Спасо-Преображенского Новодевичьего монастыря (1624) с нарядной каменной Спасо-Преображенской церковью (1696). К северо-западу от крепости расположена посадская церковь Иоанна Предтечи (первая половина 18 в.), неоднократно перестраивавшаяся в 18-19 веках. Церковь Иоанна Предтечи отличается своеобразными закрученными «рогами» оконных наличников.

На территории старого центра города сохранились памятники гражданской архитектуры ― здания бывшей Приказной палаты (1740-1770), два корпуса Присутственных мест (1787-1790), выполненные в стиле классицизма. Среди построек, выполненных по проектам архитектора А. Л. Витберга, выделяется комплекс парковых сооружений (1835-1839), в южной части города по его проекту построен большой эклектический Александро-Невский собор (завершен в 1848 году).

В конце 18 - первой половины 19 века по проектам Ф.Рослякова, И.Дюсор-де-Невиля в городе построены многочисленные здания в стиле классицизма и ампира (каменные и деревянные особняки). В конце 19 - начале 20 века по проектам местного архитектора И.А.Чарушина выстроены торговые ряды, эклектические особняки, деревянные жилые дома с глухой резьбой или накладным орнаментом, административные здания.

В окрестностях Кирова, недалеко от бывшей слободы Дымково, расположено село Макарье, интересное нарядной Троицкой церковью, выстроенной в 1770-1775 годах в стиле барокко.

Киров ― сосредоточие музеев, посвященных художникам, писателям, архитекторам, чья жизнь и творчество связаны с городом на Вятке.

Популярностью пользуется музей «Вятские народные художественные промыслы», расположенный в отреставрированном здании Приказной избы. Экспозиция музея посвящена истории и современному развитию традиционных художественных промыслов Вятского края. Здесь представлены работы мастеров 18-20 веков по кружеву, глине, сосновому корню, вышивке, ткачеству.

Среди экспонатов музея - деревянные карманные часы мастеров Бронниковых, работы артельщиков-каповщиков, дымковская игрушка А.Мезриной, Е.Пенкиной, Е.Кошкиной, кукарское кружево. В 1910 году в Вятке был открыт один из старейших художественных музеев России - Художественный музей имени В.М. и А.М. Васнецовых, расположенный в здании начала 19 века (архитектор - И.Дюсор-де-Невиль). В экспозициях музея представлены древние иконы, собрания русской и западноевропейской живописи.